Pages

5W1H BLOGGER INTERVIEW WITH KATE FROM CLEAR THE WAY

Tuesday, April 8, 2014


Most of the photos for my blog are sourced from artists online or taken by myself. My awesome friend Olivia usually takes my outfit photos. 

I was very ill a few years ago before I discovered that I had Celiac Disease and gave up gluten. I was spending a lot of time online browsing fashion sites and home decor sites, but my time did not feel productive. I'm a pretty active person naturally and I felt like I was not doing anything constructive which really bothered me. I figured that starting a blog would allow me to browse the sites I enjoyed browsing but would also force me to create something and make my online time more valuable. It turned into a real passion that I've kept up even after becoming healthy and active again. 

Most of the time I am inspired by my surroundings. I like taking long walks or bike rides to get some good thinking time. On these walks/rides I generally find inspiration visually around me or from whatever I was dwelling upon in my thoughts. I also enjoy sitting in coffee shops and reading. For the blog, I am inspired by other bloggers, street style I see around me, home decor magazines, and things like that. Oh yes, and social media too. I'm constantly finding and sharing inspiration on Pinterest, Instagram, Facebook, Google Plus and Twitter

I plan ahead. I am the sort of person who likes to keep busy so I take on a lot and if I didn't plan ahead, I would get totally swamped. Right now I'm taking skills classes, working two jobs, volunteering and keeping up blogging full time. If I didn't set up an editorial calendar to follow, I would be lost!













MBFW AUSTRALIA LIVESTREAM

Monday, April 7, 2014




FASHION WEEK IS NOW UPON US.

If you're like me and have wanted to go to Fashion Week but, just couldn't make it. This live stream of the shows, gets you front row (from your bed), in your pyjamas. What more could you want?
Enjoy!

MBFW SS 14/15 SCHEDULE

Mercedes-Benz Presents CARLA ZAMPATTI
SUNDAY 06/04/2014
5:00 pm AEST/8:00 am GMT
AURELIO COSTARELLA
MONDAY 07/04/2014
10:00 am AEST/1:00 am GMT
ALEX PERRY
MONDAY 07/04/2014
11:00 am AEST/2:00 am GMT
KAHLO
MONDAY 07/04/2014
12:00 pm AEST/3:00 am GMT
STRATEAS. CARLUCCI
MONDAY 07/04/2014
2:15 pm AEST/5:15 am GMT
BY JOHNNY
MONDAY 07/04/2014
3:00 pm AEST/6:00 am GMT
DESERT DESIGNS
MONDAY 07/04/2014
4:00 pm AEST/7:00 am GMT
GAIL SORRONDA
MONDAY 07/04/2014
6:00 pm AEST/9 am GMT
PHOENIX KEATING
MONDAY 07/04/2014
7:00 pm AEST/10:00 am GMT
NLP
MONDAY 07/04/2014
8:00 pm AEST/11:00 am GMT
WGSN RETAIL EDIT
TUESDAY  08/04/2014
8:00 am AEST/11:00 pm GMT (Monday)
MICHAEL LO SORDO
TUESDAY  08/04/2014
10:00 am AEST/1:00 am GMT
TALULAH
TUESDAY  08/04/2014
11:00 am AEST/2:00 am GMT
LEROY NGYUEN
TUESDAY  08/04/2014
12:00 pm AEST/3:00 am GMT
CAMEO
TUESDAY  08/04/2014
2:15 pm AEST/5:15 am GMT
MATICEVSKI
TUESDAY  08/04/2014
3:00 pm AEST/6:00 am GMT
SERPENT & THE SWAN
TUESDAY  08/04/2014
4:00 pm AEST/7:00 am GMT
CHRISTOPHER ESBER
TUESDAY  08/04/2014
6:00 pm AEST/9:00 am GMT
GALANNI
TUESDAY  08/04/2014
7:00 pm AEST/10:00 am GMT
SWIM
TUESDAY  08/04/2014
8:00 pm AEST/11:00 am GMT
RAGTRADER LIVE
WEDNESDAY 09/04/2014
8:00 am AEST/11:00 pm GMT (Monday)
SUBOO
WEDNESDAY 09/04/2014
11:00 am AEST/2:00 am GMT
RAFFLES INTERNATIONAL SHOWCASE
WEDNESDAY 09/04/2014
2:15 pm AEST/5:15 am GMT
JAYSON BRUNSDON
WEDNESDAY 09/04/2014
3:00 pm AEST/6:00 am GMT
DUVENAGE
WEDNESDAY 09/04/2014
4:00 pm AEST/7:00 am GMT
BETTY TRAN
WEDNESDAY 09/04/2014
7:00 pm AEST/10:00 am GMT
SWAROVSKI
WEDNESDAY 09/04/2014
8:00 pm AEST/11:00 am GMT
AUSTRALIAN FASHION CHAMBER
THURSDAY 10/04/2014
8:00 am AEST/11:00 pm GMT(Monday)
ALICE MCCALL
THURSDAY 10/04/2014
9:00 am AEST/12:00 am GMT
NEW GENERATION
THURSDAY 10/04/2014
10:00 am AEST/1:00 am GMT
HAYLEY ELSAESSER
THURSDAY 10/04/2014
11:00 am AEST/2:00 am GMT
MACGRAW
THURSDAY 10/04/2014
12:00 pm AEST/3:00 am GMT
THE INNOVATORS
THURSDAY 10/04/2014
2:15 pm AEST/5:15 am GMT
AE'LKEMI
THURSDAY 10/04/2014
3:00 pm AEST/6:00 am GMT
IXIAH
THURSDAY 10/04/2014
4:00 pm AEST/7:00 am GMT
AJE
THURSDAY 10/04/2014
6:00 pm AEST/9:00 am GMT
SONG FOR THE MUTE
THURSDAY 10/04/2014
8:00 pm AEST/11:00 am GMT

GREAT BRITIAN

Wednesday, March 26, 2014























































Shirt: Topshop similar here  |  Jumper: MissConception similar here  |  Jeans: Nobody  | Boots & Jacket: ASOS similar boots here and on sale here. Similar coat here  |  Bag: Marcs similar here

SO APPARENTLY WHEN I ARRIVED IN ENGLAND, THEY WERE HAVING A HEATWAVE. 

It wasn't. Although the weather was much better than I had anticipated. I'm not wearing anything new in this post - it's all my wardrobe staples. I re-cobbled my ASOS boots for the trip and for the impending winter in Melbourne. It was a great idea because I've worn them so many times already. 

XXXX


We were staying a minute up the road from this area in Yorkshire, it's a small area called Kildwick. I've only been there once before about four years ago when I was studying in Sweden with Adrian. It's so beautiful there and I can't wait to show you more images from my trip in England. I've been posting a lot on my instagram, so take a look if you're interested.

-Olivia. 
xx







SHORTS + BLAZER

Sunday, March 2, 2014

























































Shoe: Steve Madden  |  Shorts & Belt: Vintage. Shorts similar here  |  T-shirt: H&M  |  Blazer: Zara similar here |  Bag: 8seconds

I'M GOING OVERSEAS SOON.


YEAH! I've been keeping it on the low down for a while but, I'll be heading overseas by the end of the week. Stay tuned via my instagram for updates on my whereabouts! As for where I'm headed, you'll have to wait and see!

XXXX

So, life is just about to get hectic again. When I say just about I mean, in two days I start university this week. I also need to write a proposal by Wednesday for a thesis I'm writing this semester. If you have any ideas/advice/tips, comment below. 
Hope you're all well and have a great week ahead! 

-Olivia. 
xx